Hello!

Hi Everyone!

So this is my first ever blog post!  I’ve watched a couple videos now (Thank you Alec and Katia) and feel like I got this – well the posting part anyways!  As you can guess, I do not consider myself to be a particularly tech-savvy person and was feeling a little… maybe even A LOT overwhelmed last night, but trust this is how everyone starts out in an online class as was mentioned a few times last night!

I am currently taking classes 9 and 10 in EADM, and was very excited to see so many familiar faces in class as well as those who were on Zoom!  There are also at least a couple of us also taking the same 2 courses this semester so that also eases my stress level slightly.

When not being a student or teacher, I am kept busy with my 3 boys – Xavier, Xander, and Xerek.  Xavier is in grade 1 at W.F. Ready, Xander is in preschool, and Xerek is just trying his hardest to keep up to them!  My husband and I just celebrated our 11th wedding anniversary.  We enjoy travelling to warm destinations – although not this winter.  In the summer we enjoy camping out at Katepwa and hope to soon have an actual cottage to go to rather than just camp out on our lot!

3 thoughts on “Hello!

  1. No doubt about it, Jessica … you are BUSY! You are going to love this ed tech class… I guarantee it 🙂 . I learned so much in my last class that I had to return for more. I find the content to be useful in both my teachings and in my personal life. I hope you have a great semester!

    Like

    • Thanks Nancy! I am definitely looking forward to learning more around technology and being able to take some things back into my classroom. Just listening to your experience with these Ed Teach classes and everyone else who has returned for more is very exciting!

      Like

  2. Pingback: …and the Journey Continues | Just Breathe

Leave a comment